Saskatchewan Cattlemen's Association Monday, February 1, 2021 Board of Directors Reorganization Meeting Zoom Meeting

Attendance:

Arnold Balicki Chair (Director 9A),

Rick Toney, Past Chair

Kyle Hebert (Director 1)

Leigh Rosengren (Director 2)

Roger Meyers (Director 3A)

Keith Day (Director 3B)

Randy Stokke (Director 4)

Brent Griffin (Director 6)

Paula Larson (Director 7)

Joleen Shea (Incoming Director 7)

Brian Cole (Director 8)

Dean Moore (Director 9B)

Brad Welter (Director, SCFA)

Harold Martens (Director, SSGA)

Kelcy Elford (Director, SSGA)

Garret Poletz (Director, SCFA)

Holly Thompson (YCC)

Staff

Ryder Lee (CEO)

Leann Clifford (Administration)

Christina Patterson (Policy)

Glenn LaPointe (Communications)

Marianne Possberg (Production)

Arnold Balicki called the Board of Directors meeting to order at 3:15 p.m.

Saskatchewan Cattle Feeders & Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association

MOITON 2021 - 001: Toney / Stokke

"Move to accept the appointments from SSGA to the SCA board, Garner Deobald and Kelly Williamson."

Carried

MOTION 2021-002: Toney/Stokke

"Move to accept the appointment from SCFA to the board, Brad Welter and Garret Poletz."

Carried

1.0 Elections

Brad Wildeman to chair the elections portion of the meeting

- a. Nominations opened for the Chair position.
- Arnold Balicki
- Nominated by Rick Toney / Brian Cole

MOTION 2021-003: Welter/Day

"That nominations cease."

Carried

Arnold Balicki was elected as Chair.

- b. Nominations opened for the Vice Chair position.
- Keith Day
- Nominated by Rick Toney / Garner Deobald

MOTION 2021-004 Meyers / Hebert

"That nominations cease."

Carried

Keith Day was elected as Vice Chair.

- c. Nominations opened for the Chair of the Finance Committee.
- Dean Moore
- Nominated by Kyle Hebert

MOTION 2021-005 Hebert / Welter

"That nominations cease."

Carried

- Dean Moore was voted in a Finance Chair
- d. Nominations opened for the Member-At-Large position.
- Brad Welter
- Nominated by Kyle Hebert

MOTION 2021-006: Hebert / Griffin

"That nominations cease."

Carried

• Brad Welter was elected Member-At-Large.

2.00 Code of Conduct

• Garner Deobald and Kelly Williamson to receive and sign the new code of conduct and mail back to the office.

9.00 Adjournment

MOTION 2021-007: Hebert "To adjourn."

Carried

The meeting adjourned at 4:46 pm.

Smil	I Salish	
Board Chai	r – Arnold Balicki	

Leann Clifford

Recording Secretary – Leann Clifford

February 18,2021

Date approved